Board of Forum for Africa Studies

Senior Lecturer Dr Véronique Simon  (Faculty of Educational Sciences), Chairperson

Professor Kajsa Ahlstrand (Faculty of Theology)

Professor Daniel Stattin (Faculty of Law)

Professor Anneli Ekblom (Faculty of Arts)

Associate Professor Anders Themnér (Faculty of Social Sciences)

Professor Ashleigh Harris (Faculty of Languages)

Professor Birgitta Essén (Faculty of Medical Science)

PhD Student Isis Lindfeldt (Humsam)

PhD Student Gbemisola Allwell-Brown (Medfarm)

Najma Abdi (Student representative)

Oscar Rahm (Student representative)

Professor Sten Hagberg (Director)


The Chairperson of the Forum for Africa Studies, Dr Véronique Simon.



Najma Abdi is one of our student representatives. Currently, she studies political science, but previously she took the course in African Studies. If you as student want to contact Najma, send an email to her:


Oskar Rahm is the other student representative with an educational background in African Studies and Political Sciences. If you as student want to contact Oskar, send an email him: